Happy TunesDay: Collection 23

Even though it’s only May, it already feels like summer here.  And with summer, comes newly graduated university kids, fresh-faced and ready to take on the real world.  I’m already weeping for them.  But only because no one tells them how difficult it’s going to be adjusting to a whole new kind of life.

They have some time left.  And hopefully they’ll be able to adjust in healthier ways than I did. I still think I’m adjusting, constantly.  But maybe I’m just being more introspective recently.  And with introspection, comes a whole lot of “what the hell am I even doing with my life and in this world?”.  It’s part of the territory, I guess.  I probably should have taken some philosophy courses in school, but that also might have made things worse.


I feel like the only consistent thing in my everyday life is TunesDays.  I keep searching for new and interesting music to incorporate into new playlists, but I’m reaching the end of my wits!  If you have any recommendations or genre preferences, let me know! I’m on the hunt for more fun tunes for your listening ears.

 

Background image comes from Pinterest this week.  If this is your artwork, let me know so I can give credit where credit is due!
Leave a Reply

