Happy TunesDay: Collection 15

Sometimes, I just want to slink away, pack a few things, and lay out under the stars in a place where I can actually see the stars, not lights from too many cars and streetlamps.

I want to drink crap coffee from a thermos and cozy up next to a campfire, be wrapped in a flannel shirt and sweatpants.

I guess I should learn how to start my own fire sans lighter first.  But, I’ll figure it out later.  No time this week!

I take the GREs tomorrow (cue gasps and mandatory wishes of luck) and I’m utterly terrified, but need to find some way to keep my resting heart rate at a relatively healthy level.

This week’s set of tunes is an alternative, indie, folksy getaway from the stresses of our everyday.  There’s some non-English surprises in the mix, so let me know how you feel about it!

Wherever you are or whatever you have on your plate this week, take some time to try and relax.  I’ll be drinking lots of coffee and pretending my apartment’s scented candles are a campfire until this week passes.

Lots of love to you all,

Christina

*Special thanks to Design Love Fest for the whimsical campfire collection background*
Leave a Reply

